The Stilton Producers

Only six dairies, located in the three counties of Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire and Leicestershire, are licensed to produce Blue Stilton - the King of English cheeses.

Click on the coloured buttons on the map to find out more about each of the dairies.

Both White Stilton and Blue Stilton are protected by a Certification Trade Mark and EU Protected Designation of Origin (PDO). All six dairies are licensed to produce both Blue Stilton and White Stilton cheese. A seventh dairy, Shirevale,  not shown on the map, is licensed to make White Stilton only.

Please see the map below. For further details on each dairy please click on the relevant pin as noted below;

A) Colston Bassett Dairy

B) Cropwell Bishop

C) Hartington Creamery

D) Long Clawson Dairy

E) Tuxford & Tebbutt Creamery

F) Websters


Please click and drag the map to navigate. You are able to close the information box by clicking on the 'x' in the top right hand corner.